State Early Childhood
   TA Systems
Photograph: A preschool-aged girl crosses her arms, defiant. (Photograph by Alex Lazara)

Preschool (3-5) (Section 619)

Quick Links:

Delaware

Martha Buell, Director
Delaware Institute for Excellence in Early Childhood
University of Delaware
Department of Human Development and Family Studies
College of Education & Public Policy
111 Alison Hall West
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: (302) 831-3239
Fax: (302) 831-8776
Email: Institute-Early-Childhood@udel.edu
Web: dieec.udel.edu/

Florida

Susan Donovan, Director
Florida Training and Technical Assistance (TATS)
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
UCF-Teaching Academy, Suite 403
Orlando, FL 32816-1250
Phone: (407) 823-3058
AltPhone: (888) 823-8287
Fax: (407) 823-1360
Email: sdonovan@mail.ucf.ed
Web: education.ucf.edu/tats/

Georgia

Alex Jordan, Director
Southeast Georgia Learning Resources System
PO Box 779
720 N. Church
Claxton, GA 30417
Phone: (800) 858-7251
Fax: (912) 739-2414
Email: drajordan@bellsouth.net
Web: southeastglrs.org/
Twitter: @SoutheastGLRS

Illinois

Pamela Reising Rechner
Illinois State Board of Education
Division of Early Childhood
100 N. First St.
Springfield, IL 62777
Phone: (217) 524-4835
Email: preising@isbe.net

IL STAR*NET, Regions I and III
Linda Robinson
Connie Shugart
Center for Best Practices in Early Childhood Education
Western Illinois University
1 University Circle, Horrabin Hall 32
Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (800) 227-7537 x250 (Robinson)
Phone: (217) 483-6479
Email: l-robinson1@wiu.edu
Email: c-shugart@wiu.edu
Web: www.wiu.edu/users/starnet/

IL STAR*NET, Region II
Kathy Slattery
The Center
2626 S. Clearbrook Drive
Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4626
Phone: (224) 366-8574
Email: kslattery@cntrmail.org
Web: www.thecenterweb.org/starnet/index.html

IL STAR*NET, Region IV
Kathy Hollowich
1000 S. Illinois Street
Belleville, IL 62220
Phone: (618) 825-3970
Email: khollow@stclair.k12.il.us
Web: roe.stclair.k12.il.us/starnet/content.php?q=mainpage

IL STAR*NET, Region V
Evelyn Green
125 S. Clark, 8th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (773) 553-5592
Email: ejgreen@cps.k12.il.us
Web: www.starnetchicago.org

IL STAR*NET, Region VI
Marlene Christ
Southwest Cooperative
6020 West 151st Street
Oak Forest, IL 60452
Phone: (708) 342-5370
Fax: (708) 687-2247
Email: mchrist@swcccase.org
Web: www.swcccase.org/StarNet/Default.htm

Kentucky

Phyllis Hall, Director
Kentucky Preschool Regional Training Centers
Anderson County RTC
126 North Main Street
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
Phone: (502) 839-2513
Fax: (502) 839-2516
Email: phyllis.hall@anderson.kyschools.us
Web: education.ky.gov/educational/pre/pages/prtc.aspx

New Hampshire

Joan Izen, Director
New Hampshire Preschool Technical Assistance Network (PTAN)
SERESC
29 Commerce Drive
Bedford, NH 03110
Phone: (603) 206-6800
Fax: (603) 434-3891
Email: jizen@seresc.net
Web: ptan.seresc.net/

New Jersey

Roberta Wohle, Director
New Jersey Learning Resource Centers
NJ Department of Education
PO Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
Phone: (609) 292-0147
Fax: (609) 984-8422
Web: www.state.nj.us/education/lrc/

North Carolina

Robin Rooney, Director
NC Early Learning Network
FPG Child Development Institute
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
517 S Greensboro Street
Carrboro, NC 27510
Phone: (919) 962-3801
Fax: (919) 966-7463
Email: robin.rooney@unc.edu
Web: nceln.fpg.unc.edu

Virginia

VDOE's Training & Technical Assistance Center, Regions 1 & 8
Sandra Wilberger, Co-Director
Linda Oggel, Co-Director
Virginia Commonwealth University
10 E. Franklin St., Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23284-3081
Phone: (804) 827-1405 (Wilberger)
Phone: (804) 827-1400 (Oggel)
Email: slwilber@vcu.edu
Email: lsoggel@vcu.edu
Website: www.vcu.edu/ttac/

VDOE's Training & Technical Assistance Center, Region 2
Kerry Lambert, Director
Old Dominion University
860 W. 44th Street
Norfolk, VA 23529
Phone: (757) 683-4332
Email: klambert@ttac.odu.edu
Website: ttac.odu.edu/

VDOE's Training & Technical Assistance Center, Region 3
Deborah Walker, Director
College of William & Mary
School of Education
PO Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Phone: (757) 221-2317
Fax: (757) 221-2293
Website: education.wm.edu/centers/ttac/

VDOE's Training & Technical Assistance Center, Region 4
Lynn Wiley, Director
Virginia Department of Education
George Mason University, Helen A. Kellar Institute for Human disAbilities
4400 University Drive, MS 1F2
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 993-4496
Fax: (703) 993-4497
Email: hwiley@gmu.edu
Website: ttac.gmu.edu/

VDOE's Training & Technical Assistance Center, Region 5
Melinda Bright, Co-Director
James Mason University
ICT, Inclusive Practices
Blue Ridge Hall, Room 249
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: (540) 568-7923
Email: brightmb@jmu.edu
Website: www.jmu.edu/ttac/

Cheryl Henderson, Co-Director
James Madison University
EC, Parent Involvement, Intellectual Disabilities
Blue Ridge Hall, Room 256
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: (540) 568-3774
Email: hendercl@jmu.edu
Website: www.jmu.edu/ttac/

VDOE's Training & Technical Assistance Center, Region 6
Patricia Bickley, Director
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Kent Square
250 South Main Street, Suite 326 (0254)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: (540) 231-0809
Email: bickley@vt.edu
Website: www.ttac.vt.edu/

VDOE's Training & Technical Assistance Center, Region 7
Ginni Bussey, Co-Director
Radford University
801 East Main Street
Radford, VA 24142
Phone: (540) 831-6848
Email: vbussey@radford.edu
Website: ru.ttacconnect.org/

For more information about State Early Childhood TA Systems, contact Kathy Whaley

Early Childhood Technical Assistance Center
CB 8040
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-8040

phone: 919.962.2001
fax: 919.966.7463
email: ectacenter@unc.edu
The ECTA Center is a program of the FPG Child Development Institute of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, funded through cooperative agreement number H326P120002 from the Office of Special Education Programs, U.S. Department of Education. Opinions expressed herein do not necessarily represent the Department of Education's position or policy.
FPG Child Development Institute
OSEP's TA&D Network